Password Authorization: no need for proctor after Quit & Save or wrong password

With the option Password Authorization under Proctored Exam, students can start an exam by entering a password without requiring proctor authorization. Nice option, since authorization does not depend on a proctor! However, it does not work in 2 cases. First, if students (e.g. by accident) click Quit & Save, they cannot re-enter with the same password, so a proctor is still required. Second, if students (e.g. as typo) enter the wrong password, they again need a proctor, there seems not to be a second change to enter the correct password.

  • Henk Benschop
  • Jul 7 2021
  • Planned
  • Attach files